Welcome, Adventurers!

Welcome, Adventurers!

“Here is adventure, here is romance, here is mystery. Tropical rivers,
flowing silently into the unknown, the unbelievable splendor of exotic
flowers, the eerie sounds of the jungle, with eyes that are always
watching… this is Adventureland.” – Walt Disney

Adventure is a way of life. It is about embracing the unknown. It is about heading on a journey that has unexpected twists and turns, but at the end of it, still being able to have faith that there is beauty in it all.

The most satisfying form of adrenaline to me is the one I experience when I visit a new place. That rush of immense joy when I discover a different corner of the world touches my soul unlike anything else. That passion for traveling, as well as writing, photography, and communicating with others was exactly the inspiration I needed to start writing about my adventures.
DSC_1032Speaking of the word “adventure,” as you have probably noticed it is a strong contender for one of my favorite words. Not only is it a lifestyle, but my heart lies deep in the heart of Adventureland, more specifically in the Rivers of the World. My short stent of being a Skipper at the World Famous Jungle Cruise in Disneyland sparked that need for exploration and discovery of the world on a much bigger scale.

As you read along, you will notice that Disney is one of my favorite places to visit. However, I simultaneously have a burning desire to explore as many places as possible. Spending the past 2-3 years living close to Walt Disney World in Orlando, FL or Disneyland in Anaheim, CA not only has blessed me with the ability to visit the parks and resorts, but also visit the surrounding areas and beyond. I am so excited to finally have this blog as one central location to keep all of my travels documented and to share them with all of you!

So welcome to my very own adventure blog, where my goal is to try and constantly fuel that desire for adventure, discovery, happiness, and passion. And the beDSC_0530st part? Now I get to take you all along with me!

My name is Jess, and I’m here to tell you a story. Not necessarily one that will flow seamlessly together, but one that is genuine. One that will take us on a journey in many different directions, to places and people that I love dearly, and to new destinations to be explored. “So come onboard, come onboard… No wait! Come on excited! It’s much better to be over-excited than over-bored!”

And that, my friends, was the first of many puns you are about to experience. Best of luck, out there.

{8.19.15}

8 thoughts on “Welcome, Adventurers!

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

  2. Welcome! I am very interested to see what your blog has in store, and I hope you enjoy it. I just followed you, so it would be great if we can support each other! Best, Aami 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi Jess,

    I read your DCP report on the Disboards (I’m Chunkymonkey on the DIS) and loved it! I’m a lot older than you but you are very inspiring! I’m jealous you got to experience the DCP. I didn’t even know about it when I went to school. I also write a travel blog and live in NY/NJ. Keep up the great work!

    Like

    1. Hi there! Thank you for following me for so long, I appreciate it so much! I hope my pictures and stories provide a little taste of Disney life for those at home. I’ll have to check out your blog too! Thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

