New Year’s Eve in Orlando

Day 1 of 2016 and I am ready to keep up with my resolution – blogging about my adventures! (Let’s hope I can keep this up!)

I hope everyone had a fun New Year’s Eve last night and got to ring in 2016 with those you loved. I had so much fun and I am so excited to tell you all about it!

Yesterday afternoon we headed into Orlando to celebrate New Year’s Eve in a brand new way. (And it was surprisingly not Disney related!) We had three attractions to hit – the Orlando Eye, the Sea Life Aquarium, and Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum!

We started off on the Orlando Eye, and that was such an amazing experience. The cabins surprisingly nice and they didn’t sway at all. It didn’t even phase me that I was 400 feet up in the air! While we were up there, Magic Kingdom was setting off their early New Year’s fireworks (at 6:30 pm) so we got to watch the entire show from high up in the sky!

IMG_6727

For dinner we ate at Sugar Factory, which is a restaurant that just came to the area. It is currently in its soft opening stage but wow, everything was absolutely delicious! Bobby’s roommate got this fancy goblet drink (pictured below) and it tasted like a jolly rancher. I got spaghetti for my meal which was incredibly good. For dessert, Bobby and I split fondue that featured all sorts of treats like red velvet cake, rice krispie treats, gummy bears, marshmallows, and more!

Our next stop was the Sea Life Aquarium. It had so many sea creatures like sharks, turtles, and fish. They even had a petting tank where you could touch anemones and star fish!

IMG_6732

Next we went to Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum which I enjoyed a lot more than I anticipated. There were so many figurines of some of my favorite people (some were extremely lifelike) and we had an absolute blast posing for pictures with them. It was great hanging out with all of my closest famous friends to celebrate the new year!

Once we visited those three attractions, we headed outside of the Eye and waited for the New Year’s countdown! It snuck up on me real quick (as it does every year) and before I knew it “3… 2… 1… HAPPY NEW YEAR!” 2016 was here!

IMG_6733

Starting a new year is always scary because of the uncertainty of what’s to come (but we all know that’s one of my biggest fears any day of the year) however, reflecting back on the past one always makes me happy and nostalgic because it shows how far you can come in a mere 365 days!

Happy 2016 to everyone and may there be blessings brought to you all each and every day of this upcoming year!

Leave a Reply

