Last Day of our Disneyland Trip!

Sunday was our last full day in Disney. We were supposed to be leaving this day, but ended up extending our trip for this extra bit of time. I am so thankful that we were able to!

It just ended up being Noah and me exploring in the park together today. It was absolutely wonderful because we got to take it at our own pace and do whatever we wanted!

We started off in California Adventure because I really wanted to try and meet Lunar Minnie and Mickey… but once again, the line was 2.5 hours long. So, I had to give up on that dream. However, around the corner we found Chip N Dale who were practically waiting to give us hugs and kisses! I am so glad we got to meet them in their fancy outfits!

IMG_8035

There were only two more things we really wanted to do in DCA, which were California Screamin’ and Radiator Springs Racers. Once those were accomplished, we left the park and went somewhere very important: Pizza Press.

Pizza Press is right across the street from the bus/drop-off zone of Disneyland, and it is a make-your-own pizza place. It is probably one of my favorite restaurants in Southern California. Finally being able to eat Pizza Press again almost brought me to tears (I wish I was kidding but I am that passionate about pizza) and I was one happy girl.

IMG_7666

After lunch, we headed back into the park to grab some Mickey Bars for dessert, went on Pirates of the Caribbean and Splash Mountain! We took a little break and hung out in Aladdin’s Oasis, one of my favorite little corners of Disneyland! My friend Kiersten made me a beautiful pair of Jasmine Minnie ears and I couldn’t think of a better place to photograph them!

Then we headed back into Toontown to take our obligatory romantic Toontown pictures. The reasoning behind this is Noah and I met for the first time during Traditions for our Disneyland College Program. The first time we ever stepped foot in Disney together was on our Traditions tour, which started in Toontown. Therefore, Toontown is the land that started it all and is (ironically) deemed as the most romantic place in all of Disneyland.

It’s A Small World was our next attraction, followed by a delicious churro. Then we went back on Hyperspace Mountain, ate a Mickey Pretzel, watched Path of the Jedi, and headed over to Adventureland to go on Indiana Jones.

To finish up our time in the park, we went on the Mad Tea Party (for our first time together!) and Alice in Wonderland!

IMG_7748

However, our Disney time was not completely over yet! We walked through Downtown Disney all the way to the Disneyland Hotel and we snagged a seat at one of my favorite places on the planet, Trader Sam’s! We had dinner and drinks there, and I enjoyed my favorite chicken teriyaki sandwich and sweet potato fries while surrounded by the glorious atmosphere and hawaiian music.

Before heading out, we spent some time in the Adventure Tower (our favorite for obvious reasons) and shared a Mickey ice cream sandwich. By this point I was exhausted, but so satisfied. We had a wonderful weekend trip and I am so glad we were able to make this happen!

I do have a couple more Disneyland visits planned for the rest of this semester, but make sure to tune in before that because there will be some very exciting non-Disney adventure posts coming your way shortly!

2 thoughts on “Last Day of our Disneyland Trip!

Leave a Reply

