Parliment/Sherlock Holmes/London Zoo

This morning we got to tour the Parliament which was a very special experience. It was interesting to learn about the lords, kings, and queens and see where everyone sat during debates. It’s an inexplicable feeling to be surrounded by so much history!

Then I had to do one of the most important/touristy things on my bucket list – take a picture in a red phone booth with Big Ben in the background! This has easily become my favorite photo of the trip because I really feel like it sums up my feelings about experiencing London for the first time.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Then here’s a few more just because Big Ben is so photogenic!

Next we took the underground to Baker Street so we could check out the Sherlock Holmes museum! Now I can finally say I have been to the actual 221b Baker Street. The museum was a cute walkthrough of what Sherlock Holmes’ house would be like. I really enjoyed going in for the photo ops and seeing what I could recognize from the episodes of Sherlock that I have seen.

Then we made our way to the London Zoo! To get there we had to walk through Regents Park which is one of the most gorgeous parks I have ever seen. It was one of those moments where I know I truly fell head over heels in love with London.

IMG_2438

The London Zoo may be the best zoo I have ever been to. It has been around since the 1800’s and it was originally supposed to be used for scientific study. Nowadays people come to visit from all over the world!

This zoo was enormous and we tried to see as much as we could. The penguin exhibit was by far my favorite. It was misty by the water and the green trees in the background were so lush and beautiful. The penguins were all playing and swimming together. It was a very well-done habitat and they all looked so happy!

We also saw tigers, zebras, lions, lemurs, sloths, otters, etc. So many animals were out and about today. I was more than thrilled with our visit!

Up Next: Touring Windsor Castle, Roman Baths, and Stonehenge!

5 thoughts on “Parliment/Sherlock Holmes/London Zoo

  1. I did the audio tour of Parliament last summer, found it really interesting (and the interior is just so nice!). Haven’t been to London Zoo in years – though luckily I get my zoo fix closer to home! Love your photos of the penguins 🙂

    Like

  2. First, I LOVE the photo in the telephone booth! As soon as I saw your post I turned my laptop to my friend and said, “YOU HAVE TO TAKE A PHOTO OF ME LIKE THIS!” Second, I love your post and the layout. I know that is something so simple to say, but it is hard to achieve. I’m so thankful to have found your blog! I can’t wait to read more, especially Stonehenge. I am really hoping to visit London this summer, where I will blog too! I hope you might stop by my blog sometime to see it! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you!! Haha I saw someone take one like it on Pinterest and I said the same exact thing, so I totally understand! And aww thank you so much for your kind words, they mean more than you know! I hope you get to go to London this summer too, it is such a dream! Thanks again! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

