Visiting Harrods!

There are a few places in London that I have always wanted to visit, so I made sure to check off as many as I could from my bucket list!

On this day, I started off with one of the most important. As you may remember, on my trip to San Francisco, I made sure to stop by the Full House house. Full House was my favorite childhood TV show.

However, my favorite childhood movie was the Parent Trap (with Lindsay Lohan) and coincidentally the Parent Trap house is located in London!! The fact that I got to see both of these houses in person within a few weeks of each other felt like such a great accomplishment! I was so thrilled. The younger version of myself would have been ecstatic.

Next, I headed over to Harrods. Harrods is one of the fanciest shopping centers I have ever set foot in. I could have gotten lost in there!

DSC_0749

We started off in the sweets room and got some macaroons with glitter on them. They had such lovely flavors – I tried vanilla, coffee, rose, and raspberry!

IMG_2562

Then we headed upstairs and found Disney’s Wild West Cafe which was completely Toy Story Themed! We didn’t get to eat there, however I was able to take lots of pictures to share. Enjoy!

The last big stop was a visit up to the Disney Store! Of course I always find the Disney things everywhere I go.

The main reason I came here, though, was to see the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique! I had to wait until there were no princesses inside to get a peak, however the FGIT’s were happy to give their WDW cousin a tour!

Fairy Godmother Debi was my guide this afternoon! We began by being welcomed by Fairy Godmother herself in the magic mirror! When the little boys come in to become nights, Merlin is the one who welcomes them!

DSC_0755

Then we used the magic words “Bibbidi Bobbidi Boo,” the doors swung open, and we walked into a room filled with pure enchantment.

IMG_2647IMG_2543

Debi let me have a look around and showed me all of the details of the Boutique. She told me about many of the quirks that are unique to the Boutique in Harrods. It was so amazing to see a place I am so familiar with on a different continent and to see how they still continue to make it so magical in their own way!

I am so thankful I had the opportunity to visit a place that is so close to my heart. Thank you to the FGIT’s at Harrods for making this possible!

Up Next: More London Adventures!

One thought on “Visiting Harrods!

Leave a Reply

