Disneyland for Christmas!

Christmas is my absolute favorite time of year. Being as passionate as I am about Disney, the parks have a special way of making anyone’s heart full during this magical season. Since college graduation was just around the corner and I was about to embark on the journey that is post-grad life, I thought that this would be the perfect time to make a trip out to California to celebrate!

2014 was the last time I was in Disneyland during the holiday season. I was on my Disneyland College Program spending my final days at the Jungle Cruise. It was truly an emotional rollercoaster because the best semester of my life was about to end! I was so excited to come back and make some new holiday memories.

 I had the opportunity to spend each day with different friends during my trip. Some friends from Jungle Cruise, other friends from Soarin’, other friends who I have met more recently because of everyone back home in Florida. No matter who they were, everyone was so welcoming and hospitable, and they are the ones who truly made this vacation so memorable!

December 1st, 2016

My friend Andy and I coincidentally were flying out to LA on the same day, so we ventured across the country together! His friend picked us up from LAX and we went straight to Good Food to get my favorite tacos from Cervantes. Taco Tuesdays and Thursdays were a big event on my College Program because this place was within walking distance from our apartments. I made sure to walk over and give Carnegie a wave while I was in the neighborhood. So many beautiful memories were made there!

img_5143

Once I arrived at the park, I met up with my friend Melissa from Jungle Cruise! We got to spend the night in the park together and I was reunited with some of my favorite attractions such as Jingle Cruise, Pirates of the Caribbean, and Haunted Mansion Holiday!

December 2nd, 2016

On the first full day of my Disneyland trip, I was able to go to the park with two dear friends from the Jungle Cruise! Daniel, who was my trainer, and Chris, who was one of my fellow College Program CM’s! Chris’ cousin Kelsey also joined us for the day!

We started the day off at Disney California Adventure and went on Soarin’, Toy Story Mania, Mickey’s Fun Wheel, and Tower of Terror.

Aside from rides, we had a beautiful photoshoot in Grizzly Peak that made us all feel like we were in an LL Bean catalog. I could not get over this beautiful, christmassy aesthetic!

Grizzly Peak really rocks and we definitely didn’t take it for granite!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

We hopped over to Disneyland next and met Moana! She taught us all about way-finding (which would’ve been super helpful back when we were driving those Jungle Cruise botes all of the time!!)

Processed with VSCO with k2 preset

We went on Casey Junior Circus Train and the Matterhorn, met the lovely Cinderella, and headed over to Trader Sam’s for dinner! It got freezing at night, so we took a break from being outside to look at the cute decorations in the Adventure Tower at Disneyland Hotel!

To finish off the night, we went on Radiator Springs Racers! Then we tried to watch World of Color, but like I said the weather was a bit rough and it was very windy, so the show got cancelled.

However, a wonderful surprise occurred and my friend Barkev was at Disneyland! I wasn’t expecting to see him on this trip because it was the end of the semester and his program at school is very intense. However, he had a few moments to make it to the park and we were reunited!! I was so thrilled! We got to go on Hyperspace Mountain together before heading out for the night.

img_5234

I was on cloud 9 after such a wonderful first full day of being back! I couldn’t wait to see what other magical adventures were in store!

Leave a Reply

